Back to top

Academic Dates & Deadlines

The academic dates below include enrolment dates, drop deadlines, exam periods, petition deadlines and more. Visit the Academic Calendar for sessional dates and holidays.

Summer 2022

View course enrolment start time

Wed, Feb 23, 2022

Course enrolment begins

Tues, March 1, 2022

Priority courses become available to all Daniels Faculty Students and Arts and Science undergraduate students

Mon, March 7, 2022

Courses become available to all St. George campus undergraduate students

Tues, April 12, 2022

Courses become available to all University of Toronto Mississauga and University of Toronto Scarborough undergraduates

Wed, April 13, 2022

Last day to pay/defer fees for Summer 2022 registration

Wed, April 27, 2022

First day of F and Y classes

Mon, May 9, 2022

Last day of F/Y section waitlists

Thurs, May 12, 2022

Last day to enrol in F/Y courses on ACORN

Sun, May 15, 2022

Victoria Day- University closed

Mon, May 23, 2022

Last day to cancel F section courses without academic penalty

Mon, June 6, 2022

Last day of F and Y classes

Deadline to request Late Withdrawal (LWD) from F section courses

Deadline to add or remove CR/NCR from F section courses

Mon, June 20, 2022

Study Day

Tues, June 21, 2022

June Exam period (F term tests)

Wed, June 22 - Wed, June 29, 2022

June 2022 Convocation Ceremony

TBC

President's Day - University Closed

Thurs, June 30, 2022

Canada Day - University Closed

Fri, July 1, 2022

First day of S classes / Y classes resume

Mon, July 4, 2022

Last day of S section waitlists

Wed, July 6, 2022

Last day to enrol in S section courses on ACORN

Sun, July 10, 2022

Last day to cancel Y section courses without academic penalty

Mon, July 18, 2022

Last day to cancel S section courses without academic penalty

Mon, Aug 1, 2022

Civic Holiday - University Closed

Mon, Aug 1, 2022

Last day of S and Y classes

Deadline to request Late Withdrawal from S and Y section courses

Deadline to add or remove CR/NCR for S and Y section courses

Mon, Aug 15, 2022

Study day

Tues, Aug 16, 2022

August Exam period (S & Y courses)

Wed, Aug 17 - Wed, Aug 30, 2022

 

Fall 2022

View course enrolment start time

Mon, July 4, 2022

Year 4/5 course enrolment begins

Mon, July 11, 2022 - from 9:00am EST

Year 3 course enrolment begins

Thurs, July 14, 2022 - from 9:00am EST

Year 2 course enrolment begins

Mon, July 18, 2022 - from 9:00am EST

Year 1 course enrolment begins

Thurs, July 21, 2022 - from 9:00am EST

Priority enrolment period ends

Wed, July 27, 2022

ACORN course enrolment unavailable

Thurs, July 28, 2022

Priority courses become available to all Daniels Faculty Students and Arts and Science undergraduate students

Fri, July 29, 2022

ACORN course enrolment unavailable

Tues, August 2, 2022

Courses become available to all St. George campus undergraduate students

Wed, August 3, 2022

ACORN course enrolment unavailable

Thurs, August 4, 2022

Courses become available to all University of Toronto Mississauga and University of Toronto Scarborough undergraduates

Non-degree student course enrolment begins

Fri, August 5, 2022

Last day to pay/defer fees for Fall/Winter registration

Wed, August 31, 2022

Labour Day - University closed

Mon, September 5, 2022

First day of F and Y classes

Thurs, September 8, 2022

Last day of F/Y section waitlists

Fri, September 16, 2022

Last day to enrol in F/Y courses on ACORN

Program fee F/Y freeze date

Wed, September 22, 2022

Thanksgiving - University closed

Mon, October 10, 2022

Last day to cancel F section courses without academic penalty

Mon, November 16, 2022

Fall Reading week - No classes

Mon, November 7  -
Fri, November 11, 2022

Last day of F and Y classes

Deadline to request Late WIthdrawal (LWD) from F section courses

Deadline to add or remove CR/NCR for F section courses

Wed, December 7, 2022

Optional Make-up Day (for Monday classes to cover Thanksgiving Monday) 

Thurs, December 8, 2022

December Final Exam & Review period (F courses and Y term tests)

Sat, December 10  -
Tues, December 20, 2022

Winter Holidays - University closed

Wed, December 21 - 
Fri, December 30, 2022

 

Winter 2023

University re-opens after Winter Holidays

Mon, January 2, 2023

First day of S classes / Y classes resume

Mon, January 9, 2023

Last day of S section waitlists

Thurs, January 19, 2023

Last day to enrol in S courses on ACORN

Program fee S freeze date

Sun, January 22, 2022

Last day to cancel Y section courses without academic penalty

Mon, February 20, 2023

Family Day - University closed

Mon, February 20, 2023

Winter Reading week - No classes

Mon, February 20  -
Fri, February 24, 2023

Last day to cancel S section courses without academic penalty

Sun, March 19, 2023

Last day of S and Y classes

Deadline to request Late Withdrawal (LWD) from S and Y section courses

Deadline to add or remove CR/NCR for S and Y section courses

Thurs, April 6, 2023

Good Friday - University closed

Fri, April 7, 2023

Optional Make-up Day (for Friday classes to cover Good Friday)

Mon, April 10, 2023

April Final Exam & Review period

Wed, April 11 -
Fri April 28, 2023